Sultan Ahmet Camii

Over View

The Blue Mosque (Called Sultanahmet Camii in Turkish) was built by Sedefkar Mehmet Aga in the sultan 1. Ahmet’s time between (1609-1616) years. It is located on the site of the Great Palace of Byzantium, on the southeastern side of the Hippodrome. It is called by Europeans as Blue because of its interior blue tiles which was used more than 20.000 pieces.

Explore the City

Bizden haber alın

Kampanya bilgilendirilmesi için kullanılacaktır.

Open chat
Powered by